Psychotic

The past three weeks have been crazy. Not even crazy, psychotic. For some reason, this semester has me feeling swamped already. I’m doing work every free moment and I still feel like I’m barely keeping my head above the water.

It’s going to be a looooong few months. While I’m enjoying and even understanding (most of) my classes, they all require an unfortunate amount of homework and I’m definitely staying busy.

My least favorite class is definitely Partial Differential Equations. I don’t even have to think about whether or not I like it: I don’t. If I didn’t need it to graduate with my major, I would drop that class and never even think about looking back. Whether it’s that the material is difficult or the professor is not teaching it in a way that I would best understand or a combination of both, it’s awful. This past weekend I spent ten hours (TEN HOURS PEOPLE) doing the homework for that class. I’m not even done yet.

Okay, so enough with the whining. It’s been pretty tough so far but there are plenty of good things going on as well. Cooking for myself is going well, although I didn’t do much of that last week due to homework overload issues.

These are pictures of chicken parmesan that Tristan and I made together! It was amazing if I do say so myself.

IMG_5493    IMG_5495    IMG_5496

IMG_5498

When I’m not cooking, I have an excel spreadsheet to keep track of the Meal Swipes and Dining Dollars I spend on campus (it’s awesome).

I’m starting to look at applying for internships for next summer… I know that’s still crazy far away, but believe it or not, now is the time to snag a great opportunity.

I am really enjoying my coding class… I was a little nervous about learning a new programming language because of how Computer Science went my freshman year, but I’m loving it and the way the professor is introducing us to the concepts. We have weekly mini-projects and he asked me if he could show my first report to the other students in my class as an example! I’m super proud and excited about that.

Hopefully now I’m more in the swing of things and I can make more time to write than I have in the past few weeks! I am sending lots of love.

Maggie

About Maggie

UB Student. Liverpudlian. Book reader. Food lover. Christian. Writer. Office supply fanatic. Big sister. Math geek. Coffee addict. Listener.
This entry was posted in BRBU and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Psychotic

  1. Margaret Connolly says:

    Maggie, I’ll keep you in my prayers that the Lord will make this difficult class go easier for you. The chicken parmesan looks wonderful! It’s always more fun when you do it with someone special. Love you. Grandma

    Like

Leave a Reply

