This is The Month

Happy July! This is the month in which I will come back home, and I am pumped for it to finally be here.

I’m having a great time in Kansas, but I’m starting to long for two important things: being home with the people I love, and a real summer vacation. In four weeks, I’ll have to be ready to show off the research I’ve done this summer, so I’ve been revving it up at work to make sure that everything can get done in time. I have a ten-page paper to write, a website to code, and a poster to design to bring it all together!

Time has been passing so quickly, and I’m sure this last month will go just as fast (if not more so!). We have been saying to each other every Thursday, “X many weeks until we have to present our research.” And now it’s only four weeks??? This is crazy talk.

In addition to July being the month I come home, it’s also the month that my research is finalized and presented. I’ve reached the point where I’m starting to get nervous about deadlines, especially because my mentor does not seem to be in a rush at all. We had a meeting on Monday and I expressed my concerns to him, which resulted in him telling me not to stress, which resulted in me being even more stressed. I’m doing my best to just keep being productive and trust that it will all come together; I do have plenty enough time to finish this thing.

Kansas B&W

As excited as I am to come home and have a whole month off (I wonder what that feels like), I promise to appreciate Kansas for as long as I can. There are a few more field trips and squad bonding events planned yet, and more researching to be done, so I’m going to soak it all up. I don’t think I’ll ever have another experience in my life that is quite like this one.

I’m sending lots of love,

Maggie

About Maggie

UB Student. Liverpudlian. Book reader. Food lover. Christian. Writer. Office supply fanatic. Big sister. Math geek. Coffee addict. Listener.
This entry was posted in BRBU, Kansas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is The Month

  1. Margaret Connolly says:

    Maggie, You are so committed. I admire your spunk. Just do your best and it will be all right. I will pray for you and hope you will feel satisfied with your efforts. Love you > Grandma

    Like

Leave a Reply

