Colorful Week

It’s been such an exciting week and a great way to relax before the last two weeks of this semester (a.k.a. GO TIME). I’m so ready to be done with the semester and come home to relax for a few weeks.

Last Saturday was my birthday so Tristan and I drove out to Niagara Falls and crossed into Canada for the afternoon to appreciate the falls from the better view (there is no shame in admitting that the Canadian side is better because you can actually see the Horseshoe Falls). We walked along the river for a bit, went window shopping, rode a ferris wheel (I love ferris wheels) to get the bird’s eye view of the water, and grabbed a meal before coming home for the evening. It was an absolutely fantastic fun-filled day and a great way to celebrate the start of a new decade of life.

IMG_4002

Wednesday was my last Math exam of the semester! I spent nearly the entire week prior focusing on studying for that exam, and it’s such a relief to be done with it. When I walked out of the class Wednesday morning, I felt so free. In addition to such a huge weight being taken off my shoulders, I also get to sleep in a little bit more because all the math classes from here on out have been cancelled, which is a huge blessing. On Wednesday I have to show up to pick up the exam, fingers crossed, and get my grade, but that doesn’t really count as a class in my mind.

I went to my first ever midnight premier of a movie on Thursday night, something I can actually pull off thanks to the infamous college sleep schedule (as well as sleeping in an extra hour on Friday morning). We saw the newest Avengers movie in IMAX and 3D, which was super intense but awesome. It was such a blast but definitely not something I can do on a regular basis, due to my need for as much beauty sleep as possible.

FullSizeRender-12

Saturday night was UB’s annual Springfest concert; 5 bands were brought to UB to perform outside for a huge number of students. The concert scene is not really my thing (introvert problems) but I figured it was an experience that I had to have, at least once, as a UB student. When they announced who would be performing about a month ago, I started listening to the bands and fell in love with the title act, Young the Giant. The concert experience was a bit crazy, with people everywhere, but I had a fantastic time hanging out with my roommates and jamming out when Young the Giant finally came on. I danced like a maniac.

FullSizeRender-13

So, this past week has been busy full of fun events, and the next two weeks are going to be busy full of work… But I’m ready for it. I’m counting down the days until I come home (11) and the days until I go to Kansas (22).

Sending my love!

Maggie

About Maggie

UB Student. Liverpudlian. Book reader. Food lover. Christian. Writer. Office supply fanatic. Big sister. Math geek. Coffee addict. Listener.
This entry was posted in BRBU and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

