Gimme a Break

When you think spring break for a college student, you think traveling to beaches with friends, having parties on the sand, the whole shebang. Not for me! I spent my week of freedom cozy at home in the snow and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I had a lot (and I mean a lot) of homework to get out of the way this week. For most of my days off, I put in a few hours of work each day, but the nice thing about doing work on break break is that I was able to study at a relaxed pace instead of the hectic way that I blunder through most of my homework when I have classes and a social life to juggle as well.

Another highlight of this week is feeling really and truly rested for the first time in quite a looming time… I would say the “first time since winter break” but since I worked full-time straight up to the day I came back to school, that was unfortunately not a possibility. Sleeping in, and then especially taking the time to wake up slowly by staying in bed for a little while is a glorious luxury.

Wednesday I was super productive and social, which included the awesome opportunity to go see my dad’s parents. It’s hard to catch up with grandparents much and I figured, with a whole week off, they deserved a visit. They’re full of great stories and wisdom and are just fun to hang out with (as grandparents tend to be). I also spent the afternoon catching up with a couple high school friends, which included dinner at the always-amazing Dinosaur Barbecue (showing some CNY pride here). I made a miniature road trip yesterday to visit Tristan and his family as well.

I felt like I got it all with this week. Relaxing time and busy time, fun time and boring time. Socializing with family, socializing with friends, and occasionally not socializing at all. Late nights and sleepy mornings (no point in getting off the college sleep schedule for just a few days).

Lots of love,

Maggie

About Maggie

UB Student. Liverpudlian. Book reader. Food lover. Christian. Writer. Office supply fanatic. Big sister. Math geek. Coffee addict. Listener.
This entry was posted in BRBU and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

