Looking Ahead

Hey, guys.

As is expected, I’m still caught up in that winter-break lull in posting. Luckily, there’s less than a week left before I move back in and goodness knows that starting this semester will mean a lot of content to be published and shared!

I’ve made an effort the past few days to kind of start “planning” some of my future posts for the spring semester, because I too have been feeling the effects of this posting lull and I miss being able to write out my feelings and experiences and share them here! I’ve got lots of new ideas stocked up and I’m ready to get started.

This semester is going to be bringing some new and exciting things and I’m really looking forward to getting back to it (though I certainly won’t rush this last week of home-ness). From my first online class, to this semester’s goal of learning the Charleston at UB Swing, to actually being able to make money while I’m at school, there’ll be a lot of new experiences coming up and I am more than ready to take them on.

I’m also a little nervous about these new experiences (especially my Higher Math proofs course, which has a reputation for being killer), as well as making the transition back to college life, which always has its bumps, no matter how well I’m prepared for the lifestyle change.

Here’s to focusing on the positives and appreciating each moment I have left at home, as well as those that will happen when I get back to Buffalo.

Lots of love,

Maggie

About Maggie

UB Student. Liverpudlian. Book reader. Food lover. Christian. Writer. Office supply fanatic. Big sister. Math geek. Coffee addict. Listener.
This entry was posted in BRBU and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

