Officially Finished With Volunteering for the Semester

This week has been crazy, to say the least. It’s a mad rush to get everything done in time, just barely in time. It’s full of “lasts,” the last 8 am recitation, the last class for such-and-such a course, and not the sentimental kind, either. I am ready for this semester to be done.

This whole week has been preparation for Friday and the days that follow. Tomorrow means my first of four final exams, and is simultaneously the due date for the first draft of an at-least-ten-page research paper and a six-page reflection paper. I’m meeting with the director of my internship program to discuss working next semester. And it is also, thankfully, the last day of classes (which doesn’t quite mean a break as the rest of my finals are on Monday and Tuesday, but at least it’s a step towards freedom).

This week was crazy enough as it is, but on top of that, I’ve been fighting the Finals Week Plague (a.k.a. one heck of a head cold) and I am plum tuckered. I feel like I’ve been working nonstop, even over Thanksgiving break, and I spend my free time in a semiconscious state of complete and utter doneness.

I’m writing this post partially out of guilt that it’s been about two weeks since the last one, but also because I really need a break. Except I don’t quite know what to tell you guys other than that I am surviving, but in a super-crazy-psychotic busy way. I’m making sure to eat my chocolate. Chocolate helps.

I’ll update more when there is more to tell, but I’m afraid that’s all she wrote for today (I mean, in addition to some super awesome finishing touches on some super awesome papers).

I’m sending my love, especially to my cross-country travelers this week 🙂

Maggie

About Maggie

UB Student. Liverpudlian. Book reader. Food lover. Christian. Writer. Office supply fanatic. Big sister. Math geek. Coffee addict. Listener.
This entry was posted in BRBU and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

