On My Way Home

This week absolutely flew by. I didn’t even realize it had been a whole week since I last posted until today! Here’s a quick recap:

Monday was a pretty funny day because I normally go to the high school on Mondays and Thursdays… So obviously, this week was just a normal week. I didn’t even remember that it was Columbus Day (because UB still held classes) until I parked outside the school and realized that’s why nobody else seemed to be there. This mix-up gave my friends and I a bit of a laugh.

On Tuesday morning, I took a midterm exam that’s worth 35% of my final grade in Microeconomics—eek! Thankfully, though, I feel like it went very very well and I’m looking forward to getting that back. I also went to the soup kitchen that afternoon (which was unusually hectic for some reason). So far, I’ve spent over half of my required 30 hours there… that’s a lot of time!

I had to drag myself through Wednesday because I was suffering from the mid-week slump. There was a lot of sleepiness and grumpiness that day but luckily, I’m surrounded by good people who put up with my grump-self and try to make me feel better.

Thursday brought yet another exam (Differential Equations), which I would say also went well. There were a few minutes of panic when I realized that I had done an entire problem wrong because I forgot a number in the very first step… it threw off the answer by A LOT but luckily I was able to find the mistake relatively quickly and I even had enough time to redo the question.

Which brings us to today: the part of the week where I realize that I have a bit more homework than I’d like for this weekend, especially since it’s one that will be spent at home. (Of course, the necessary reaction to such a situation is to write about it instead of addressing it.)

I am sending my love and I’ll see you soon!

Maggie

About Maggie

UB Student. Liverpudlian. Book reader. Food lover. Christian. Writer. Office supply fanatic. Big sister. Math geek. Coffee addict. Listener.
This entry was posted in BRBU and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

