This Week

It’s been a week since my last post… which means two things. First, I’m slacking (blog-wise, anyways—goodness knows I’m keeping busy with schoolwork). And second, I have a lot to update you on!

On Thursday, when Meg and I went to the high school for our volunteering, we found out that the after-school program (which we normally stay to help out with) was cancelled because Mr. Hildreth was attending a sort of networking event for ISEP (the research program Meg and I do the internship through). All of the BPS (Buffalo Public Schools) teachers who were partnered with ISEP were meeting to display and discuss the research they had done over the summer. Shortly after Mr. Hildreth told us about this, Meg and I received an email inviting us to the program, and we agreed it would be worth a visit since we had nothing else to do. It turned out to be a great choice because we not only had a blast but learned a lot about the program as well. We have big plans for tomorrow, when we are actually going to help represent ISEP at a similar event.

This past weekend was absolutely a godsend. Somehow, I managed to finish nearly all of my homework on Friday, so I spent Saturday and Sunday catching up on my sleep big-time, and leisurely making my way through the homework and studying that I had left. Unfortunately, the side effect of taking a slow weekend to recuperate was that the build-up of sleep deprivation saw its opportunity to hit me all at once and I was exhausted, despite getting more sleep than usual. I even took a nap on Saturday afternoon, which was a pleasant change.

The first half of this week mainly revolved around preparing for the Math Finance exam, which I finally took this morning. I think it went alright… There were some questions that I know I wouldn’t have understood had I not studied the homework (thank you, Sun), and that’s a relief. There were a few I was a bit fuzzy on, but overall, I’d say it was very fair and I was ready. On the bright side, the professor cancelled class on Friday (which means that my 2 pm Friday class is now my only Friday class).

And now I’m only two days from another weekend… I can’t wait.

I am sending lots of love your way!

Maggie

PS- I didn’t oversleep today!

Here's how much of a demon Math Finance is: these four pages are one homework problem. One.

Here’s how much of a demon Math Finance is: these four pages are one homework problem. One.

When it comes to long-term  homework assignments (like the ones for Econometrics), this is how I've been tracking my progress.

When it comes to long-term homework assignments (like the ones for Econometrics), this is how I’ve been tracking my progress.

This little dude kept me company while I was doing homework the other night!

This little dude kept me company while I was doing homework the other night!

(From September)

(From September)

About Maggie

UB Student. Liverpudlian. Book reader. Food lover. Christian. Writer. Office supply fanatic. Big sister. Math geek. Coffee addict. Listener.
This entry was posted in BRBU and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

