All the Crazy

I had an absolutely amazing, relaxing, and incredibly enjoyable weekend at home with you guys. It was just what I needed. But I think that I may have gotten a bit too comfy there; the transition from home to school somehow left me a little off-kilter today.

I lost my ID card yesterday and then found out today (via the online records) that whoever found it spent $20 instead of turning it in—and now I’m very angry with that person. I realized last night that I forgot my phone charger at home (after spending the afternoon with that feeling that I was forgetting something without being sure what). I completely forgot to set my alarm clock last night but somehow woke up on my own 45 minutes before my first class (I made it on time but I was unable to take the time to get my Monday Starbucks). I had the strangest dream/nightmare about a dryer that transformed into a monster and chased me around. It was a bit of a weird day, and I guess I was just feeling not quite on top of my game.

Somehow, though, I had an absurdly productive day. Even though I was in a bit of a funk, I got so much stuff done. Linear algebra homework, calculus studying, annotating an article for my research paper, replacing my UB card, picking up groceries at CVS, more studying. I think that the two days at home gave me a little boost that I’m hoping will last the rest of the semester (only three more weeks).

It was one of those days where you crank up the Elvis camping music, get down to business, and try to ignore all the negative stuff. And call Mom and Dad because that always helps.

I guess I don’t really have a meaningful message or moral for this post, I just wanted to share all the craziness with you. (I’d like to blame a full moon but it seems to be a half-moon tonight so that won’t quite work.)

I’m sending my love and hugs!

Maggie

About Maggie

UB Student. Liverpudlian. Book reader. Food lover. Christian. Writer. Office supply fanatic. Big sister. Math geek. Coffee addict. Listener.
This entry was posted in BRBU and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

