Snow Day!

Honestly, when I came to Buffalo, I thought I’d be done with snow days… But I guess this college is not as hardcore as I expected. Classes after noon were all cancelled due to the inclement weather. I only really got out of one class and thankfully I was able to take my Calc test right before the school closed (this is good because it means I don’t have to worry about it anymore and I can be done studying for that). It has been a very slow afternoon as homework is at an all-time low, thanks to the upcoming spring break. I just have to make it through one more exam on Friday (Linear Algebra), and then I can come home shortly after that.

One of the highlights of the week was my appointment with my advisor… We planned out my courseload for next semester, and this fall looks like it’ll be a great few months. The current plan is to take two math classes, two economics classes, and also volunteer at the high school I’ve been visiting for internship credits. Band may also make the cut again because I’m free during those hours and I’ve been enjoying it a lot this current semester.

The exact schedules for the Fall 2014 classes have been uploaded to the school website and I’ve even come up with a tentative (also known as “I really hope this works or else the semester is ruined”) plan. Planning future classes is very exciting for me so this is a great accomplishment. It’s a good feeling to know what you’re doing and when and know that this is the definite plan. Of course, registration isn’t until April so nothing’s really definite yet. But if I had my way, you bet it would be.

I’m looking forward to being home with you guys and I’m sending lots of warm hugs!

Maggie

About Maggie

UB Student. Liverpudlian. Book reader. Food lover. Christian. Writer. Office supply fanatic. Big sister. Math geek. Coffee addict. Listener.
This entry was posted in BRBU and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

