Back in the Saddle

I don’t think I was prepared for the return to college…physically. After a month or so of carefully tracked and rather healthy food consumption, my stomach forgot what college food is like, and it was a bit of a shock to the system.

But really. Besides that, it feels good to be back in Buffalo and back into the swing of things. Today after my calc class, I stopped by Bert’s, picked up a wrap, and headed over to the lounge to eat and relax, just like I’d done every Monday throughout the fall semester. All I could think was that it’s such a comfort to be able to know that you’re where you belong, doing what you’re supposed to do. That’s what it’s like to come back after winter break. I didn’t really have any purpose for the past month, just to be not at college. Now that I’m back, I have a schedule again. I know precisely where I’m supposed to be and when. I have a reason to get dressed in the morning, because it’s no longer an option to stay inside all day.

Granted, it’s the first day of classes, so I’m not exactly busy at the moment. When I started writing last semester, it was after Syllabus Week. The first week of classes, widely and fondly known as Syllabus Week, is pretty slow, so there is not much homework or studying to fill up time between classes. For this week, that time is our “catch up after break” time before things really get going.

On that note, I am dead tired right now. I woke up at 7:45 this morning (really early compared to the past few weeks) and ran hither and yon from class to class all day long. I am going to crash ASAP, but I’m so excited to be able to blog about non-break things again soon.

I love you lots!

Maggie

About Maggie

UB Student. Liverpudlian. Book reader. Food lover. Christian. Writer. Office supply fanatic. Big sister. Math geek. Coffee addict. Listener.
This entry was posted in BRBU and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

